Resolutions

Okay, so I’m just going to say it, My name is Kate and I’m a recovering resolution junkie.

Every year, I’d make a ton of them with the best of intentions. By the time late December came back around though, I’d be lucky if I’d kept more than one of two. In 2014, I tried something a little different and am happy to say that I succeeded.

Instead of making “resolutions” to lose weight, read more, things like that, I made one simple rule for myself.

Be happy.hny

Know what? It worked. I spent time with my family. I hung out with my husband and laughed like crazy. I lost some weight. I wrote six books. I made new friends and I got closer to the friends that started the year with me. I stopped waiting for “the right time” and “someday” and decided to do what made me happy now.

It wasn’t a flawless year. In fact, in ways this was one of the hardest years I’ve had, but I survived and at the end of it, I’m happy.

This year, I’m keeping it simple again and planning the same strategy. I will be happy and I hope that all of you are, too!

Do you set resolutions? What are your goals for 2015?

Leave a Reply

